It’s finally Time

7 Jul

It’s finally time.

Time for me to start a whole new journey.

It’s one I’m a bit nervous about, but I know without a shadow of a doubt this is where the Lord continues to lead me.

Like that horse trained to trust, trained to move and flex and go where sometimes it doesn’t want to go. I too must follow and allow myself to be led.

Wherever that ends up being.

So here it is……

My book is done.

Finished.

Available.

Ready.

Please take the time to watch this video. For those of you part of the Word of Life family a familiar face to you did this. Thank you SO much Brian Hosan for putting this together in the special way that only you can!

And thank you to everyone else. Those who helped me, walked along side me, prayed for me and with me and to those who continue on in this journey with us!

Enjoy!

Here is a short sample you can read of the book.

https://www.createspace.com/Preview/1128305
It will be available at the WOL bookstores SOON…(but not yet) You can also get it on amazon

http://www.amazon.com/The-Dark-Stretch-Miraculous-Darkness/dp/0989180204/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1373218939&sr=8-1&keywords=Randi+Stump

I’ll also have a few at my dad’s business in Schroon Lake (Mt. Petroleum)

Thank you!

9 Responses to “It’s finally Time”

  1. Candi July 7, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

    That’s awesome Randi!! I’d love to buy it.

  2. Sharon Pearce July 8, 2013 at 1:45 am #

    Looking forward to reading it.

  3. Sherry Hessler July 8, 2013 at 1:12 pm #

    Oh my word. Randi I’m so proud of you. I had no idea you were writing a book. We prayed so much for you and Graham during those unknown months. Can’t wait to get it and read it! God bless you richly as you continue to love and serve him.

  4. Ken Hedden Sr. July 8, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

    Hi Randi thank you for sharing your and Graham’s story. I have known Graham for a dozen or so years and love and respect him very much. Your family remains in our prayers today as in the days following the accident.

    I am not much of a go to type of person I choose to pray in the private for folks. I know many men feel as I do when something of this magnitude happens we need our privacy. Then later it is time for family and friends after God’s healing process is in progress.

    I to believe God blesses us abundantly when our faith prevails when satan puts us under such tribulations . We have His Word to stand on for this truth a couple of verse come to mind: Acts 16:25 and John 16:33 (KJV).

    May God continue to Bless you all.

  5. Barb King July 8, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    My kids were at the rodeo and my husband and I were sitting outside our camper at the Family Campground when we heard the screaming sirens and instantly started praying. May God bless your family as you continue to walk this path he has set out for you.

  6. Dawn Smith July 9, 2013 at 4:18 am #

    So glad that you have taken the time to share your story! A busy mother has SO little time… and a wife has even less. However, you chose to trust God with all of it. Thanks for your message that honors God!
    a sixth grade teacher that enjoyed your husband while he was at Heritage Christian in Indy.
    Dawn Smith…………

  7. Beth July 12, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    I am was so glad to see you had written this book…I will buy and share! Thanks to your whole family!

  8. Laureen Lawrence July 18, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

    Thank you, Randi!! God will continue to bless you and your family because of your faithfulness!!!

  9. Jon Oren August 3, 2013 at 4:17 am #

    Looks like a very sobering and hope-giving read for the realities of life. Thanks for the courage to write in the midst of a busy life. Tell Graham I miss him!

Leave a Reply

