Update on Graham 8/8/10

8 Aug

I received some very devastating news today concerning Graham. I write this with a very heavy heart and quite honestly I feel like I’m going to throw-up, but I also need to plead with everyone who reads this to storm Heaven’s gates with me for a complete recovery for Graham.

They did an MRI yesterday on him and I was there today when they gave me the results along with my dad and his parents. They have basically told me that there is A LOT of brain damage done and they actually don’t expect him to wake up. If he does wake up he won’t be able to be very functional other than being able to breathe on his own. As you can imagine, my world as I know it has come crashing down on me. My faith and trust in the Lord is being tested now more than ever and I just can’t believe what they are telling me. I want to believe in the great Physician and we will continue to do our best to place moment by moment in his hands and believe that the Doctors are wrong on this one, and that Graham will come back to me to a full recovery.

They have told me that the most progress is done in 6 months and if in 6 months he is still sleeping I will need to make a decision about his quality of life.

I am living a nightmare, and am in a very scary place in my life right now. Please pray for Graham and me right now. I am crazy about that guy and don’t know how I would do this without him.

Thank you for your prayers for us. I will keep you all posted as best I can.

One Response to “Update on Graham 8/8/10”

  1. Carol Lafontaine August 18, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    Oh, Randi, there have been such great improvements since you wrote that his eyes had opened. So many people that you do not know are praying for your whole family.

    Ps. 91:15 I will be with him in trouble. Iwilldeliver him.
    I’m claiming that for your family. Keep relying on Him without your understanding.

    Carol

Leave a Reply

