Update on Graham 8/5/10 cont

5 Aug

Today has actually been a good day for us in the ICU! I wanted to update again b/c much has happened in 12 short hours. The Drs were originally not going to wake him up, but after a good report from his cat-scan decided to not only start weaning him off of some of the drugs, but also remove the “bolt” in his head that was measuring the pressure in his brain! An awesome answer to prayer!! There were still some “bumps” in the road today, but according to the Drs these “bumps” are all normal. Because of all the fluid in his chest one section of his lung has collapsed. They are actually doing a procedure as I write this to help break up the fluid and try to get his lung inflated again. He is still fighting a fever and again we will not know the extent of any neurological damage until he wakes up and can tell us where he hurts and what he is able to do.

I am anticipating another good day tomorrow and simply ask for your prayers in this difficult time in not only my life by my family and his. I also would like to ask for no more visitors at this time other than family or close friends who are approved by me. With Graham beginning to wake up, I don’t want to overwhelm him and make him more upset. I’ll be honest too, I want the time with him alone right now no matter how hard it is. I appreciate your respect with this request and as soon as he is ready I will let whoever wants to see him in his room. Please don’t call me as well. It’s hard for me to focus on conversations at times b/c I’m in such a fog! Please continue to pray and send notes on here. I check them everyday and look forward to the encouragement.

The Lord is getting ALL the glory in this, this is not about me or how “strong” I’m being….b/c in my flesh I am so weak! The ICU trauma floor is a very depressing floor to be on and I DO NOT know how people do it without the Lord! Thanks for your love and prayers.

2 Responses to “Update on Graham 8/5/10 cont”

  1. Amee Schnarrs August 14, 2010 at 1:15 am #

    Someone on your Facebook reminded me of this song:

    Now, all I have is now
    To be faithful
    To be holy
    And to shine
    Lighting up the darkness
    Right now, I really have no choice
    But to voice the truth to the nations
    A generation looking for God

    For such a time as this
    I was placed upon the earth
    To hear the voice of God
    And do His will
    Whatever it is
    For such a time as this
    For now and all the days He gives
    I am here, I am here
    And I am His
    For such a time as this

    You – Do you ever wonder why
    Seems like the grass is always greener
    Under everybody else’s sky
    But right here, right here for this time and place
    You can live a mirror of His mercy
    A forgiven image of grace

    Can’t change what’s happened till now
    But we can change what will be
    By living in holiness
    That the world will see Jesus

  2. Aunt Sharon August 15, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    Randi:

    IF WE COULD SEE BEYOND TODAY

    If we could see beyond today

    As God can see,

    If all the clouds should roll away,

    The shadows flee;

    O’er present grief’s we would not fret,

    Each sorrow we would soon forget,

    For many joys are waiting yet

    For you and me.

    If we could know beyond today

    As God doth know,

    Why dearest treasures pass away,

    And tears must flow;

    And why the darkness leads to light,

    Why dreary days will soon grow bright,

    Some day life’s wrong will be made right,

    Faith tells us so.

    If we could see, if we could know

    We often say,

    But God in love a veil doth throw

    Across our way.

    We cannot see what lies before,

    And so we cling to Him the more,

    He leads us till this life is o’er,

    Trust and obey.

    Norman J. Clayton

Leave a Reply

